Day: Yoga saved me!

yogatreepose
As you may (or may not have read), I am participating in the Betty Rocker 30 Day Challenge. To put it simply, it’s a 15 minute workout, every day, taught by Miss Rocker herself via a video sent to your email. And I’m already feeling AND seeing the benefits! Seriously, I feel like my body is being worked all over, which makes a nice change from my usual repetitive home workouts.

(I promise you, I’m not being paid to say these things… I wish!) 

The last three days have been pretty high intensity. Day 1 and 2 eased me in, but Day 3 left me with aching muscles… A GREAT feeling. So today, there was a part of me that was dreading another workout that has left me not only out of breath, but sweating so much, I look like I’ve just gotten out of the shower. I don’t think this muggy weather has helped. But still. I’ve been told sweat is just fat crying – so go on, weep like a baby, b*tch!

However, today was Yoga day! And I LOVED it. 15 minutes of Yoga Flow – where you don’t technically hold the poses for any amount of time, and instead move from position to position, stretching and toning all sorts of muscle groups. It was the best workout after feeling tight from the last 3 days. I enjoyed it so much so, that I might even keep up the yoga stretches and flow routines each week.

…I wonder what tomorrow will bring! Oh the suspense!

