Day: I ran 5k bitches!

Run1
YEAAAAAHHHHHH, that’s right! A real achievement! I’m super proud.

5k ran, with a flippin’ pram! #ShamelessRhyming

Despite being a regular runner pre Mini Snacks, I never thought I’d have a chance to get back into it. And although the time I get to run alone is minimal, it’s possible… I just haven’t done it yet. To be honest, when I do get to run alone, I’d like to think that it will be somewhat easier, after heaving that pram around the park a few times. 

There was a time I’d think that running with a pram would be easy – because in my head, you get to lean on the pram for support. But actually, what you’re doing is not only pushing your own weight forward, but the pram AND the ten ton baby inside it too!

There was a point, before Mini decided he’d had enough and dropped off to sleep, that I was being glared at with a dead pan face:

What the actual f*ck are you doing mum?? You look like a sweaty, out of breath buffoon. You’re an embarrassment… I’m going to sleep. Because when my eyes are closed, I can’t see you. Which means this isn’t happening.

 

So apart from my tiny (not so tiny) son, making me feel the size of a pea while I work my jiggling ass off, I can honestly say that I feel I have achieved something pretty decent this week. Paying for it today, but who doesn’t love that “I’ve worked my t*ts off” kinda pain?

