Day: Power Hour Success

GymDay

Not much to report today apart from:

I ONLY WENT AND MADE IT TO THE FLIPPIN’ GYM!

Please reference image above for proof. Time stamped and everything. And not even for a “Power Half Hour”… today I did a good POWER HOUR! 

  • Bike 20 mins
  • Treadmill on an incline of 10 – speed of 6.0 (I’m carrying remember!)
  • Various squats
  • Various arm weights
  • Various machines

I’m feeling good now – although that might be something to do with being in my PJ’s… But who’s to judge!?

I probably won’t make it again this week, but instead will promise to do LOTS of walking in the brisk chills of this Winter weather.

I heard through the grapevine that  freezing temperatures burn calories as your body uses more energy to keep warm. There’s a fun fact for you… get yaself in the great outdoors. Just stand there and be cold. I know I know, my workout suggestions are priceless. No seriously, you’re welcome.

