Day: Cows are actually healthier than me.

MooThis weekend I figured I needed to get my butt into gear and stop complaining about my failures. Moaning is not going to get me fit, or slim, or toned, or healthy.

So. I rolled my wide-load out of bed on Saturday morning to do a mixture of power-walking and jogging on my route around the village. 30 minutes of that, mixed with 15 minutes of weights, squats, lunges, kettle bell dips and other bits and pieces has left me aching today, a lot. Bearing in mind I haven’t worked out properly for a while now, the pain was welcomed.

The best part is, it didn’t stop me rolling my ‘still’ wide-load out of bed this morning to go for another power-walk/jog. I couldn’t quite face the weights, but will get back to them again mind.

That said, my day time eating has drastically improved too. By daytime, I mean, my breakfasts and lunches… my daytime snacking between meals has also been kept to a minimum in comparison to what it has been.

Dinners, however, although aren’t necessarily unhealthy, are often followed by an evening of grazing like a cow, except instead of sticking to greens… this cow has a sweet tooth – chocolate, sweets, cakes…

Mooo.

Leave a Reply

