Day: Weights to burn the cake!

RunDance1

I seem to have worms – I know, I’m sorry, it’s the only simple way to describe it!!! You know those days where you just graze… constantly. No amount of cake, sweets, crisps or biscuits will fill that hole they call the stomach. 

It doesn’t help that I’ve had a table full of the b*st@rd things behind my desk all day. Needless to say, my head told me to eat as much as I could as quickly as possible, in a quest to then be able to start burning it off just as quickly.

Well if you can’t trust your own mind when it tells you do something then, who can you trust in this world eh!? I mean, I can’t say I enjoyed  the buttery, crumbly shortbread, or toffee éclairs, or (and I can’t believe I’m about to use this vile word, but) moist Victoria sponge…
If anything, it was like punishment.
Torture.
Yucky.
…sense the tone. And imagine hilarious laughter as I say those things. I’m not even sorry!

But, all is not lost. I came home and completed a few weighted reps of squats, arm curls, shoulder presses, and lunges. Something is better than nothing. The key is do something even if just 20 minutes. It keeps the momentum up and has cleared my head to make better choices for the rest of the evening and tomorrow. I don’t know about you, but I’d call that a win!

