Day: We flurried the sh*t out of it

image

Tonight was boxing night.

Now. Let me take u back a few years when me and my wee buddy used to go to kickboxing training. The session would end with us laying on the floor doing some kind of ab work, with our trainer leaning over us, not only shouting to go harder, but showering us with his very own syrupy sweat. What made this experience even tougher to get through, was the eye level view of his feet and clearly very infected toe nails. Now I’m sure you’re wondering what the hell this has to do with tonight’s class… but my point is that although tonight was testing, it didnt have that mentally challenging element.

Look away from the feet.
Don’t flinch at his sweat.
Switch off from the verbal abuse.

In comparison, tonight was rather a pleasant experience. We went hard. The hour flew by. Feet were fully covered with trainers. And the only sweat I endured was my own. That’s a win in my eyes! *Insert thumbs up*

image

image

