Day: Pepper was born!

Pepper
Today’s been a GREAT day!

After losing 4lbs after my return from holiday already (admittedly, I have had the ‘bug’ so have probably lost water (and the rest of my insides) more than anything – still, to see the scales drop 4lbs regardless of being laid up in bed is the greatest sense of achievement I’ve had for a while! Who doesn’t love getting a bug that results in weight loss!) – have decided to try and keep the motivation up!

I’ve decided to eat less carbs, or at least better carbs when the fancy takes me. Today I’ve hit the gym before making a healthy protein banana and peanut butter smoothie with almond milk and meeting two friends for lunch at Pizza Express. I thought I’d go for the healthy ‘Leggera’ pizza option (a pizza with a hole in the middle filled with salad), but instead opted for a roasted vegetable salad with chicken. The real success story here is that I didn’t even touch the garlic bread strips that accompanied the salad… I love those flippin’ bread strips!

The best part of this, is that when I got home, it appeared that Mumma D had made a visit and delivered me a fresh mint plant! I’ve name her Pepper! She will live in my garden and I will pick her daily!

But my first taste of Pepper won’t be a mint tea (ok it might be, in a minute), but imagine this – vodka, slimline tonic and fresh mint leaves!!!! YES! That’s what I’ll be treating myself to later this evening! Happy Bank Holiday!

