Day: …We returned

We’re back! We don’t want to be back, but we are…

The break was a much needed week of sun, sea, sand, sleep and Singapore Slings…

The diet didn’t lapse too much either! Whereas it’s usually normal to graze on crisps and ice-cream all day long in between breakfast, lunch and dinner… this time we’d start every morning with a fruit platter, followed by a fruit smoothie lunch if anything, and a dinner. Of course we did enjoy the odd icecream and snack, and not forgetting cocktails – but in comparison to our usual habit, it was minimal!
image

Reading this back, it sounds lame, but the plan was to relax. Not spend our days binging and being hungover. It was a darn perfect holiday for switching off and forgetting about life for seven days! In fact, I’ve come back feeling super motivated to keep the fresh eating up!

One thing I know it’s made me want to do is buy a fresh mint leaf plant! I literally had fresh mint in everything; tea, smoothies, cocktails, soft drinks… It’s just so refreshing, especially for these summer months coming up. Plus, mint helps reduce the bloat and helps digestion – meaning I’ve come back without a food baby in tow. My hard (ish) work before the holiday seems to have stuck with me, despite the extra 2lbs I’ve put on in weight. I’m now 9st 10lbs…
image

