Day: Breakfast became the most important meal

image

Have ever had those mornings where at approximately 9.03am you have no choice but to give in to your colleagues home-made cookies with your cuppa.

If you can see the kind of day you’re going to have, and there’s a chance that a cookie might be your only meal for the next 8 hours … you can’t afford to take the risk on passing it up right? Wrong… Wrong wrong wrong. I should have said no. I should have politely declined and opted for some porridge or fruit instead. But when said colleague sits next to you, wafting the just baked scent of dough in your face, what’s a girl to do? Girls gotta eat!

That said, I have failed on my quest to get back into the morning runs (didn’t last very long did it!). But I will… The madness and pace at work has left me crashing by the time I get home and needing every minute in bed before the early starts. I need to get my mojo back!

