Day: I set my next target

Still waiting for that addiction to grab hold of me...

Still waiting for that addiction to grab hold of me…

If you’re like me, you’ll find it easier to get motivated when you have a target to work towards. ‘The Summer’ is just too generalised for me. I need key dates. I need an occasion. I’m talking about a holiday here.

So we booked one. Dubai, if you must know for those nosey sorts out there. May. May is my target.

I have exactly 6 weeks and 2 days to get this average effort of a body into a super fit state. I’m talking regular runs, lots of lifting weights, squats, lunges and all the ab-work I can possible manage. I’m not good with long boring workouts, so quick bite size bursts of exercise is the only way I’m going to get through this. 10 minutes here, 20 minutes there. It’s all better than if I did nothing.

That said, we all know that muscles won’t show themselves without a good diet behind it. I can do all the sit-ups I like, but if I’m tucking into cake every day, then how the hell do I expect to see results. So (and I  can’t believe I’m actually going to try and commit to this) but – now, it’s Sunday and I’m hungover – starting tomorrow, I am going to quit cake. That include the healthy carrot variety. You heard me!

I’M GOING TO QUIT CAKE!

So to keep me going, I will get back to perving over the fitness models I search out on Pinterest – telling myself that one day, I WILL achieve the dream!

Belly envy!

Belly envy!

