Day: The day I didn’t cave – until approx 8.30pm

AssholeCake

After a month of feeding my face on multiple birthday cakes, chocolate, wine and cocktails, I figured it was about time I had a few ‘good’ days. So, today’s meals have been:

  • Breakfast Smoothie
  • Chicken Salad
  • Fruit Salad
  • Jacket Potato with tuna and  a sprinkle of cheese (no butter)
  • Lots of water and green teas…

On top of that, I had all intentions of going to the gym after work too, BUT since I’ve managed to get away relatively early compared to the late nights I’ve been putting in recently, I decided I wanted to get home and stay home rather than cut into my night any more. It was a treat to myself. You understand right?!

Instead, I decided to visit the Madre, taking one of my many boxes of chocolates around that I got for my birthday… sharing is caring. I wanted to cheer her up. I wasn’t going to have any. I wasn’t.

But ok I did. Soz. I can’t lie to you! What would be the point!?

The end.

