Day: Valentines

It’s been a good day so far, and it’s only lunch time… It started by with Mr Snacks and I laughing to ourselves at the amount of people that feel the need to gush about their love for eachother on Facebook (pass me a bucket… who are you trying to convince) – sorry if any of my friends have done this. Love you.

I then had the urge to get my softening butt to the gym – Of course, since I haven’t been for about a month, I figured now would be a good time to see the damage on the scales. Now, before any of your fitness experts butt in – I KNOW I’VE LOST MUSCLE WEIGHT blah blah blah – but that doesn’t stop it being a satisfying feeling when you step on and see that you’ve lost a pound and a half. After all the crap I’ve eaten and wine I’ve drunk, I’ve actually lost weight.

With that, I was going to celebrate by skipping the gym, but I went. For a quick 40 minute session. I didn’t want to do any damage by throwing my self back in too hard. So instead, I’m going to celebrate with a Banoffee pie, left for me by my beautiful sister – a girl needs one of her five a day right…

It would be rude not to choose the Banoffee that's been oh so kindly left for me...

It would be rude not to choose the Banoffee that’s been oh so kindly left for me…

GutShot

Abs! How? I can only assume it’s all the carrot cake!?

