Day Ten: Who doesn’t love a spread!?

Today’s been a pretty good day for me. I’ve had a bit of a break-through! For me the ultimate test is whether I can resist the offering of a proper finger-food spread. I did. I did. I did.

A trolley was wheeled into the kitchen at work today, FULL of my favourite buffet treats: mini sarnies, cocktail sausages, olives, sausage rolls, crips, cheese straws, sweet pastries, flapjacks, chocolates, sweets… clearly the client didn’t appreciate our efforts. Or are just too damn healthy to know what’s really good for them.

I can honestly admit to you, hand on heart, that the ONLY thing I took was an olive. ONE. OLIVE.

That’s not to say I just ignored the trolley. Oh no, it was a rather sad sight to find me and my friend stood there, just admiring what was on the trolley of dreams; but when offered, denying any temptation! I kind of judge myself. I expect you to do the same.

Off to visit some old friends tonight… that will either make me, or break me. I know what my moneys on. I’m not sure I could deny TWO SPREADS! One, is a success. Two is just down right sad. And also makes me a health bore. No one likes those. 

