5th January is where it all begins…

My healthy kicks starts here! No honestly, this time I’m serious.

Snacks, 4th January 2015.

It’s the New Year, I’ve been off work since Christmas Eve and can honestly say I’ve done nothing but feed my face, watch films and meet friends for coffee and cake (sometimes the coffee comes in the form of a deep red liquid. Weird.). I have a yearly tradition going on with myself that before Christmas, I get into ‘credit’ with my weight so I can be a couch potato with crumbs down my front, guilt free! But the fun’s over. It’s time to get back on track. Brilliant.

So, with that in mind, I have prepped my first week to save me faffing around when I get in from work/the gym; One pot vegetable dinners/lunches and breakfast smoothies…

OnePotVeg&BreakieSmoothie
One Pot Veg recipe:
For the stock… One vegetable stock cube, a squirt of garlic and tomato puree, chilli flakes, oregano and basil
And the rest… Courgettes, Kale, Broccoli, Mushrooms, Celery, Red Pepper, Mange Tout, Green Lentils, Chickpeas, Canellini beans, brown rice.

Breakfast Smoothie:
1 apple, 1 small banana, spinach, cucumber, celery, lemon & lime juice

 

 

 

 

